Allies & Resources

Responsible Menstrual Alternatives

  • Diva Cup ~ www.divacup.com
  • The Soft Cup ~ www.softcup.com
  • The Keeper ~ www.keeper.com
  • Moon Cup ~ www.mooncup.co.uk
  • Sea Sponge ~ www.jadeandpearl.com
  • Luna Pads ~ www.lunapads.com
  • Glad Rags ~ www.gladrags.com
  • Organyc Pads and Tampons ~ www.organyc-online.com
  • Natracare Pads and Tampons ~ www.natracare.com

Radical Menstruation Education

  • Vagina Pagina ~ www.vaginapagina.com
  • Scarlette Teen ~ www.scarleteen.com
  • Sister Zeus ~ www.sisterzeus.com
  • The Blood Sisters, if anyone can find them, were an amazing radical and educational group based out of Montreal a couple of years ago. They seem to have since vanished.

Teams Taking Action on Menstruation

  • Tampax Action ~ http://www.campusactivism.org/displaycampaign-3.htm
  • The Museum of Menstruation is fairly strange and sometimes random, but is filled with lots of interesting information ~ www.mum.org

Find our pads at:

  • The Working Center ~ www.theworkingcentre.org 43 Queen St S. Kitchener, ON
  • Blue Skies ~ www.blueskiesyoga.com 55 Victoria St N. Kitchener, ON
  • Full Circle Foods ~ http://www.fullcirclefoods.ca 3 Charles St W. Kiechener ,ON

Understanding the Bigger Picture

News

  • Democracy Now ~ www.democracynow.org
  • The Real News ~ www.therealnews.com

Taking Action

  • Anti War at Laurier AW@L ~ www.peaceculture.org
  • Ontario Coalition Against Poverty ~www.ocap.ca
  • No One is Illeagal ~ toronto.nooneisillegal.org
  • Council of Canadians ~ www.canadians.org
  • All About Food Security
  • Food Secure Canada ~ www.foodsecurecanada.org
  • Waterloo Region Food System Roundtable ~ www.wrfoodsystemroundtable.ca
  • The True Cost of Food ~ www.sierraclub.org/truecostoffood/
  • The Meatrix ~ www.themeatrix.com
  • Via Compensina, the worldwide peasant movement ~ www.viacampesina.org

Books On Menstruation (and more) We Recommend

  • The Wise Wound ~ Penelope Shuttle and Peter Redgrove
  • Blessings of the Blood ~ Celu Amberstone Cornwoman
  • The Story Of V ~ Christing Blackledge
  • Capitalizing on the Curse ~ Elizabeth Arveda Kissling
  • Chalice and the Blade ~ Riane Eisler
  • Blood Magic ~ Edited and Intro by Thomas Buckley and Alma Gottlieb